A fact finding trip of my own

Posted on July 14, 2011 by

2


Tomorrow I head off on a bit of a holiday. Initially visiting family, I will then head off to Melbourne for a bit of a look around and have decided to turn it into a bit of a fact finding mission of my own. I hope to get around some of the more interesting transport related sites and will also take a look at some of the urban regeneration that has gone on. Obviously, I ill try and take a few photos to put up on here.

I will also be visiting Brisbane for a bit, and might be able to have a look around there too, although it is Melbourne I am more interested in and which I think, given its layout and character (if not its size), is more applicable when comparing to Christchurch.

As a result of this trip, there may not be as many posts as usual (although, if you can’t tell it has been a bit quiet lately anyway). I will update when and where I can.

Posted in: General